CUMBERLAND COUNTY, NC

Municipalities

Cumberland County's nine municipalities consist of the Town of Eastover, City of Fayetteville, Town of Falcon, Town of Godwin, Town of Hope Mills, Town of Linden, Town of Spring Lake, Town of Stedman, and Town of Wade

Demographics & Workforce

Cumberland County, North Carolina, has a diverse population of just over 330,000 and is part of the Fayetteville MSA along with Hoke and Harnett Counties. The median age in the County is 31 years old, which is heavily contributed by the large population at Fort Bragg and the large student population from the five local colleges and universities. Many of Cumberland County's labor force, which equates to more than 165,000, work in the nearly 11,000 business establishments in the community. Top industries include military, healthcare, social services, and retail.



Cumberland County & FCEDC

The FCEDC Board is comprised of 10 Voting and 3 Ex-Officio Members. Directors are appointed by the Cumberland County Board of Commissioners, the Fayetteville City Council and the Community Development Foundation. FCEDC is a public-private partnership (partially funded by Cumberland County) designed to enhance job growth and prosperity across the community by attracting new industry and expanding existing industry. FCEDC promotes available properties within the County for expedited development and enhances quality of life for residents, employees, and visitors alike. To learn more about living in Cumberland Couty, visit www.fayedc.com/living-here. To view available properties, visit www.fayedc.com/sites-buildings.



Together, we can.

Visit Cumberland County's website at www.cumberlandcountync.gov.

